Destillerie Dwersteg | Philosophie
17041
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-17041,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,footer_responsive_adv,qode-theme-ver-17.0,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive

PHILOSOPHY AND
ATTITUDE

PHILOSOPHY AND
ATTITUDE

Monika and Ludger Teriete are the fourth generation to run the company.

For over 130 years, neither the traditional artisanal methods of our manufacturing, nor our demands for the highest quality and authentic taste has changed. We attach particular importance to the continuation of this tradition and continue to rely on manual craftsmanship.

Based on old family recipes, we continuously develop new liqueur and spirit variations. In the range “Dwersteg Organic” we, as one of the first companies worldwide, have produced noble liqueurs and spirits from organic and fair trade commodities since 1996.

 

Quality consciousness and the passion with which we produce our liqueurs, based on long-term and valued relationships with our customers and suppliers, as well as sustainable management, are extremely important to us.

At the centre point has always stood the unadulterated taste of the product, unclouded by additives or artificial flavours.

Self made essences and selected ingredients give each product its unique and distinctive character.

Historical recipe books are the foundation of all new creations.

ECOLOGY

Protecting the natural resources of our planet through the sustainable use of nature!

THE NATURAL RESOURCES OF OUR EARTH

We have been producing organic products since 1996. Since 2009 we only use paper from FSC certified sources and have converted the entire operation to green electricity. This is our contribution to the protection of water, soil and forests, thus preserving biodiversity.

SUSTAINABLE REGIONS

Our elder-flowers come from the natural Mainauen region, picked from wild elderberry bushes.

“Only a sustainable economy that takes into account economic, environmental and social affairs, is sustainable. Culinary delights, and responsibility for people and nature along the entire value chain belong inseparably together.”

FAIRTRADE

Our trade relations – both in purchasing and with customers are made transparent and fair. The majority of the raw materials used for our liqueurs come from world fair trade. The main criteria for fair trade are to deal directly with the producers, pay at least minimum prices, finance the harvest in advance, guarantee environmental standards and long-term purchases.

Bourbon vanilla from Madagascar
Whole cane sugar (Mascobado) from the Philippines
Raw cane sugar from Paraguay
Cocoa from the Dominican Republic

Destillerie Dwersteg | Philosophie
15482
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15482,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,footer_responsive_adv,qode-theme-ver-17.0,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive

PHILOSOPHIE UND
HALTUNG

PHILOSOPHIE UND
HALTUNG

PHILOSOPHIE UND
HALTUNG

Monika und Ludger Teriete führen das Unternehmen in vierter Generation.

Seit über 130 Jahren haben sich weder die traditionell handwerklichen Methoden unserer Herstellung noch unser Anspruch an höchste Qualität und authentischen Geschmack verändert. Wir legen besonderen Wert auf die Fortführung dieser Tradition und setzen nach wie vor auf Handarbeit.

Auf Basis alter Familienrezepturen entwickeln wir kontinuierlich neue Liqueur- und Spirituosenvariationen. In der Produktreihe „Dwersteg Organic“ stellen wir seit 1996, als eines der ersten Unternehmen weltweit, edle Liqueure und Spirituosen aus biologischen und fair gehandelten Rohstoffen her.

 

Qualitätsbewusstsein, die Leidenschaft mit der wir unsere Liqueure herstellen, langfristige und auf Wertschätzung beruhende Geschäftsbeziehungen zu unseren Kunden und Lieferanten sowie nachhaltiges Wirtschaften sind für uns besonders wichtig.

Im Zentrum steht seit jeher der unverfälschte Geschmack des Produkts, ungetrübt von Zusatzstoffen oder künstlichen Aromen.

Selbst hergestellte Essenzen und ausgewählte Zutaten geben jedem Produkt seinen einzigartigen und unverwechselbaren Charakter.

Historische Rezeptbücher sind die Grundlage aller neuen Kreationen.

Ökologie

Natürliche Ressourcen unseres Planeten durch einen nachhaltigen Umgang mit der Natur schützen!

DIE NATÜRLICHEN
RESSOURCEN UNSERER ERDE

Seit 1996 produzieren wir ökologische Produkte. Seit 2009 verwenden wir ausschließlich Druckpapier aus FSC zertifiziertem Anbau und haben den gesamten Betrieb auf Ökostrom umgestellt. Damit leisten wir unseren Beitrag zum Schutz des Wassers, der Böden und Wälder und somit zur Erhaltung der Biodiversität.

NACHHALTIGE
ANBAUGEBIETE

Unsere Holunderblüten beziehen wir aus den naturbelassenen Mainauen von wilden Holundersträuchern.

„Nur eine nachhaltige Wirtschaftsweise, welche Ökonomie, Ökologie und Soziales berücksichtigt, ist zukunftsfähig. Kulinarischer Genuss und Verantwortung für Mensch und Natur entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette gehören für uns untrennbar zusammen.“

 

FAIRER
HANDEL

Unsere Handelsbeziehungen – sowohl im Einkauf als auch mit Kunden gestalten wir transparent und fair. Der Großteil der für unsere Liqueure verwendeten Rohstoffe kommt aus fairem Welthandel. Die wichtigsten Kriterien für gerechten Handel sind der direkte Handel mit den Produzenten, die Zahlung von Mindestpreisen, die Vorfinanzierung der Ernte, ökologische Standards und langfristige Abnahmegarantien.

Bourbon-Vanille aus Madagaskar
Vollrohrzucker (Mascobado) von den Philippinen
Rohrohrzucker aus Paraguay
Kakao aus der Dominikanischen Republik