Destillerie Dwersteg | Manufaktur
17087
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-17087,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,footer_responsive_adv,qode-theme-ver-17.0,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive

MANUFACTURE AND
INNOVATION

MANUFACTURE AND
INNOVATION

Craft tastes different

Handcraft tastes different – and handcraft takes time. And that’s what we take in the Dwersteg Distillery: for individual recipes, the gentle processing of organic raw materials by hand, the art of maceration and essences from our own production.

RAW MATERIALS AND QUALITY

For our products we purchase raw materials from organic farming and work exclusively with self-made essences, alcohol and water.

We maintain traditional methods in the art of distillation. This process of maceration extracts the existing plant flavours with the use of alcohol. The preparation of the plant, such as the washing, peeling and shredding, is done by hand. The fruits natural dyes, herbs, roots and woods, are also carried over into the macerates.

Based on old family recipes we continuously develop new liqueur and spirit variations. We let nature, its scents and its flavours, inspire us again and again to create new products.

Our inspiration

Product development in the distillery resembles the work of composers or perfume makers.

“The combination of ingredients is a creative process which requires experience and intuition, resulting in memories of travels to far off foreign lands.”

Destillerie Dwersteg | Manufaktur
15480
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15480,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,footer_responsive_adv,qode-theme-ver-17.0,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive

MANUFAKTUR UND
INNOVATION

MANUFAKTUR UND
INNOVATION

Handwerk schmeckt anders

Handwerk schmeckt anders – und Handwerk braucht Zeit. Die nehmen wir uns in der Destillerie Dwersteg: für individuelle Rezepturen, eine schonende Verarbeitung ökologischer Rohstoffe in Handarbeit, die Kunst der Mazeration und Essenzen aus eigener Herstellung.

Rohstoffe und Qualität

Für unsere Produkte beziehen wir Rohstoffe aus kontrolliert ökologischem Anbau und arbeiten ausschließlich mit selbst hergestellten Essenzen, Alkohol und Wasser.

Wir pflegen traditionelle Verfahren der Destillierkunst. Im Prozess der Mazeration werden die in den Pflanzen vorhandenen Aromastoffe mit Alkohol extrahiert . Die Vorbereitung der Pflanzen, wie das Waschen, Schälen und Zerkleinern, wird von Hand gemacht. Auch die natürlichen Farbstoffe der Früchte, Kräuter, Wurzeln und Hölzer gehen in die Mazerate über.

Auf Basis alter Familienrezepturen entwickeln wir kontinuierlich neue Liqueur- und Spirituosenvariationen. Von der Natur, ihren Düften und Aromen lassen wir uns immer wieder zu neuen Produkten inspirieren.

Was uns inspiriert

Produktentwicklung in der Destillerie ähnelt der Arbeit von Komponisten oder Parfümeuren.

„Die Zusammenstellung der Zutaten ist ein kreativer Prozess, der Erfahrung und Intuition erfordert und im Ergebnis an Reisen in ferne Länder erinnert.“